Contact the department

California Polytechnic State University
Computer Engineering Department
Building 20A, Room 215
1 Grand Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407

Department Hours

  • Monday – Thursday  9 a.m. –  4 p.m.
  • Friday – 9 a.m. –  2 p.m. | Virtual Hours 2 –  4 p.m.
  • Closed for Lunch 12:00 p.m.  – 1:00 p.m.

Phone: 805-756-1229   |   Email: cpe@calpoly.edu

Directory

Faculty

Faculty Office Hours  | Winter Quarter 2023

Professor Lynne Slivovsky

Lynne Slivovsky

Chair

Office: 20A-313
Phone Number: 805-756-5383
Email: lslivovs@calpoly.edu

Professor Stephen Beard

Stephen Beard

Professor

Office: 14-214
Phone Number: TBA
Email: srbeard@calpoly.edu

Professor John Bellardo

John Bellardo

PROFESSOR

Office: 14-227
Phone Number: 805-756-7256
Email: bellardo@calpoly.edu

Professor Bridget Benson

Bridget Benson

PROFESSOR

Office: 20A-309
Phone Number: 805-756-5738
Email: bbenson@calpoly.edu

Professor Joseph Callenes-Sloan

Joseph Callenes-Sloan

PROFESSOR

Office: 20A-314
Phone Number: 805-756-5607
Email: jcallene@calpoly.edu

Laptop Image

John Clements

Professor

Office: 14-208
Phone Number: 805-756-6528
Email: clements@calpoly.edu

Professor Andrew Danowitz

Andrew Danowitz

Professor

Office: 20A-306
Phone Number: 805-756-2756
Email: adanowit@calpoly.edu

Professor Bruce DeBruhl

Bruce DeBruhl

Professor

Office: 14-221
Phone Number: 805-756-1392
Email: bdebruhl@calpoly.edu

Fred DePiero

Fred DePiero

Professor

Office: 116-216
Phone Number: 805-756-2917
Email: fdepiero@calpoly.edu

Phoenix Fang

Phoenix Fang

Professor

Office: 14-207
Phone Number: 805-756-7083
Email: dofang@calpoly.edu

Kat Gillen

Katharina Gillen

Professor

Office: 180-615
Phone Number: 805-756-2199 
Email: kgillen@calpoly.edu

Professor Paul Hummel

Paul Hummel

Professor

Office: 20A-117
Phone Number: 805-756-5618
Email: phummel@calpoly.edu

Professor Foaad Khosmood

Foaad Khosmood

Professor

Office: 14-213
Phone Number: 805-756-2911
Email: foaad@calpoly.edu

Professor James Mealy

James Mealy

Professor

Office: 20A-300
Phone Number: 805-756-2300
Email: bmealy@calpoly.edu

Richard Murray

Professor

Office: 20-117
Phone Number: 805-756-5618
Email: rimurray@calpoly.edu

Professor John Oliver

John Oliver

Professor

Office: 20A-316
Phone Number: 805-756-5434
Email: jyoliver@calpoly.edu

Gary Perks

Professor

Office: 20A-319
Phone Number: 805-756-1463
Email: gperks@calpoly.edu

John Planck

Professor

Office: 116-201
Phone Number: 805-756-2781
Email: jplanck@calpoly.edu

Professor John Seng

John Seng

Professor

Office: 14-232
Phone Number: 805-756-5536
Email: jseng@calpoly.edu

Professor Hugh Smith

Hugh Smith

Professor

Office: 14-216
Phone Number: 805-756-2801
Email: husmith@calpoly.edu

Staff

Donna Aiken

Donna Aiken

Administrative Coordinator

Office: 20A-215
Phone Number: 805-756-1229
Email: daiken@calpoly.edu